Our Supporters

LAMDA has been fuelling the dramatic arts industry in the UK and beyond for over 150 years – teaching the craft, nurturing talent and igniting imaginations across the globe.

We could not continue this work without the generosity of our supporters. Our thanks go to:

Corporate supporters

Audible UK
Nick Hern Books
Richard Martin Lighting

Project supporters

In honour of David & Barbara Allison 
The Ashley Family Foundation 
Audible UK 
The Carne Trust 
The Commercial Education Trust 
Rodney Cottier 
The Eranda Rothschild Foundation 
The Esmée Fairbairn Foundation 
Garfield Weston Foundation 
The Genesis Foundation 
Zyna Goldy 
Joyce Hytner  
John Lyon’s Charity 
Marina Kleinwort Charitable Trust 
Nick Hern Books  
Old Possum’s Practical Trust 
The Overstall Charitable Trust 
Santander Foundation 
Sidney E. Frank Foundation*  
The Spencer Wills Trust  
Stavros Niarchos Foundation  
The Terrence Rattigan Society  
The Woodward Charitable Trust 

Scholarship & bursary supporters

The American Friends of the London Academy of Music & Dramatic Art (AFLAMDA) 
American Theatre Wing 
The Andrew Lloyd Webber Foundation 
The Ashley Family Foundation 
Audible UK 
The Boris Karloff Charitable Foundation 
The Brewer Memorial Trust 
The Carne Trust 
The Clothworkers’ Foundation 
Greg Dyke  
The Elizabeth May Florence Mills Fund 
The Ellen Terry Fellowship Trust 
Enterprise Arts Trust 
The Fulbright – John Wood LAMDA Award 
The Hedley Foundation 
Nicholas Hytner  
The Joanna Butterworth Fund 
The John Gore Foundation 
The J P Jacobs Charitable Trust 
The Lennox Hannay Charitable Trust 
The Leverhulme Trust 
The Lionel Bart Foundation 
The MLDauray Arts Initiative* 
National Youth Arts Trust 
The Overstall Charitable Trust 
Oliver & Helen Prenn 
The Royal Victoria Hall Foundation – Lilian Baylis Awards 
The Sir Ian McKellen Bursary  
The Sir John Gielgud Charitable Trust 
The Society of London Theatre – Laurence Olivier Bursaries 
The South Square Trust 
The Stanley Picker Trust 
David Suchet CBE & Sheila Suchet 
Sunday for Sammy Trust 
The William & Katherine Longman Charitable Trust 
The Zoë Dominic Fund 

Chairman's Circle Patrons

Philip and Christine Carne
Tom Chandos
Emmanuel and Brigitta Davidson
Maggi Hambling
Roshan Seth
Charlotte Weston
Guy Weston
Grace Zhu

Principal's Circle Patrons

Marina Kleinwort
Kevin and Anne Overstall
John Owen CMG MBE DL
David Young

Director's Circle Patrons

Olga Basirov
Michael Bonsor
Jeremy Brown
Ian Cavanagh
Clyde Cooper
Louise Coubrough and Robert Dalziel
Paul Harriman
Katie Lloyd
John Lloyd Morgan
Deborah Loeb Brice
Mark and Liza Loveday
Kevin and Kate McGrath
Georgia Oetker
Mark and Dierdre Simpson
Peter Thomas
Yuko and Jeff Thomas
Catherine Vaillant and Laurent Faugerolas
Jane and Michael Williamson


Kenneth Archer
Jonathan and Bryony Cohen
David Feldshuh
Peter Ford
Judith Johnstone
John Krumins
William Paul
Mark Schnebli
Philipp von Schulthess
Linda Shire
Ronald Tannenbaum
Emma Watford


Anthony Alexander
Lucy Appleton
Matt Applewhite
Charles Barton
Anne Beckwith-Smith LVO
May and Richard Braine
Barbara Cantelo
Edmund Cohen
Rupert Cohen
Emma Cole
Dan Fenton
Gerard Fletcher
Adrian Gifford
Nigel Gregory
Ros and Alan Haigh
Martin Holleran
Michael King
Stephen Locking
Martin and Jacquee Mann
David Milne
Richard and Claudia Moore
James Pierce
Jeremy and Fiona Powell-Tuck
Michael and Linda Rees
Christopher Road
Rita Rose Hope
Lawrence Wallace
Mary Wetherell
Jane Williams
Richard Wooderson

Redevelopment campaign supporters 

The Monument Trust

The late Jeremy Angliss & Leslie Heritage
Philip Carne MBE & Christine Carne
Emmanuel & Brigitta Davidson
Garfield Weston Foundation
Roshan Seth OBE

The Foyle Foundation
The David Ross Foundation
The Marina Kleinwort Trust
The Overstall Charitable Trust
The Sackler Trust
Stavros Niarchos Foundation
The Woodward Charitable Trust

The Deborah Loeb Brice Foundation*
The late Robert Hudson
John Lyon’s Charity
Panasonic UK Ltd
Sir Howard Panter & Rosemary Squire OBE
Sir Siegmund Warburg’s Voluntary Settlement
The Wolfson Foundation

The American Friends of the London Academy of Music & Dramatic Art (LAMDA), Inc.
The Badenoch Trust
Paul Arthur Gismondi
The Headley Trust
The Kirby Laing Foundation
The Loveday Charitable Trust
The MLDauray Arts Initiative*
The late Ann Money-Coutts
The Hon Michael Samuel
The late Derek John Walls
Wates Foundation
The William and Katherine Longman Charitable Trust

The 29th May 1961 Charitable Trust
The Bedford Estates
The Behrens Foundation
Jim Broadbent
Hugh Bullock
Henry & Katie Channon
Jonathan Cohen
Endemol Shine UK
Fenwick Ltd
Patricia Hodge
Nicholas Hytner
Željko Ivanek*
Nigel & Caroline Keen
Victoria Legge-Bourke
John & Mary Lithgow
The Mackintosh Foundation
Mischief Theatre
Robert Noble
Oliver & Helen Prenn
Joanna Read
Luke Rittner
Harold Sanditen & Thanasis Kalantzis*
Dame Maggie Smith
The Spencer Wills Trust
Sue Stapely
David Suchet CBE
Dame Janet Suzman
Timothy West CBE

Our thanks also go to our Take Your Seat, Chairman’s Room and other Act Now!
supporters, all of our Friend members and those who wish to remain anonymous.

*Generously supports our work through The American Friends of the London Academy of Music & Dramatic Art (LAMDA), Inc.

Note to students: if you intend to make independent applications for funding, please do not contact any of the supporters listed here, as they choose to support our students through LAMDA.